T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Teams, Groups

Tags: ICC T20 World Cup 2016, WCT20 2016

Published on: Jan 31, 2016

The 2016 World Twenty20 will be the sixth ICC World Twenty20 tournament and is scheduled to be held in India from 8th March to 3rd April 2016.

The 2016 World Twenty20 will be the sixth ICC World Twenty20 tournament and is scheduled to be held in India from 8th March to 3rd April 2016.

For the second time, the tournament will feature 16 teams. All ten full members will qualify automatically, and are joined by the six Associate Members that qualified through the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, played in Ireland and Scotland between 6 to 26 July 2015. The qualifying teams are Scotland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Afghanistan, Hong Kong and Oman.

T20 World Cup 2016 Teams and Groups

First round (group winners to progress to second round)

Group A: Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman

Group B: Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second round groups

Group 1: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England, First round group B winner

Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, First round group A winner

Venues: Eden Gardens in Kolkata (66,349 seats), M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore (40,000 seats), Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai (32,000 seats), Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamshala (23,000 seats), Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in New Delhi (40,715 seats), Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali (26,950 seats), Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur (45,000 seats)

Check here T20 World cup2016 Warm-up matches Schedule

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule and Time table:

Date Match Venue
8th March 2016,Tuesday 1st Match, Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong Nagpur
8th March 2016,Tuesday 2nd Match, Scotland vs Afghanistan Nagpur
9th March 2016, Wednesday 3rd Match, Bangladesh vs Netherlands Dharamsala
9th March 2016, Wednesday 4th Match, Ireland vs Oman Dharamsala
10th March 2016, Thursday 5th Match, Scotland vs Zimbabwe Nagpur
10th March 2016, Thursday 6th Match, Hong Kong vs Afghanistan Nagpur
11th March 2016, Friday 7th Match, Netherlands vs Oman Dharamsala
11th March 2016, Friday 8th Match, Bangladesh vs Ireland Dharamsala
12th March 2016, Saturday 9th Match, Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan Nagpur
12th March 2016, Saturday 10th Match, Scotland vs Hong Kong Nagpur
13th March 2016, Sunday 11th Match, Netherlands vs Ireland Dharamsala
13th March 2016, Sunday 12th Match, Bangladesh vs Oman Dharamsala
15th March 2016, Tuesday 13th Match, New Zealand vs India Nagpur
16th March 2016, Wednesday 14th Match, West Indies vs England Mumbai
16th March 2016, Wednesday 15th Match, Pakistan vs Q1A Kolkata
17th March 2016, Thursday 16th Match, Sri Lanka vs Q1B Kolkata
18th March 2016, Friday 17th Match, Australia vs New Zealand Dharamsala
18th March 2016, Friday 18th Match, South Africa vs England Mumbai
19th March 2016, Saturday 19th Match, India vs Pakistan Dharamsala
20th March 2016, Sunday 20th Match, South Africa vs Q1B Mumbai
20th March 2016, Sunday 21st Match, Sri Lanka vs West Indies Bengaluru
21st March 2016, Monday 22nd Match, Australia vs Q1A Bengaluru
22nd March 2016, Tuesday 23rd Match, New Zealand vs Pakistan Mohali
23rd March 2016, Wednesday 24th Match, England vs Q1B New Delhi
23rd March 2016, Wednesday 25th Match, India vs Q1A Bengaluru
25th March 2016, Friday 26th Match, Pakistan vs Australia Mohali
25th March 2016, Friday 27th Match, South Africa vs West Indies Nagpur
26th March 2016, Saturday 28th Match, Q1A vs New Zealand Kolkata
26th March 2016, Saturday 29th Match, England vs Sri Lanka New Delhi
27th March 2016, Sunday 30th Match, India vs Australia Mohali
27th March 2016, Sunday 31st Match, Q1B vs West Indies Nagpur
28th March 2016, Monday 32nd Match, South Africa vs Sri Lanka New Delhi
Rest / Travel Day
30th March 2016, Wednesday 1st Semi-final (Group 1 2nd vs Group 2 1st) New Delhi
31st March 2016, Thursday 2nd Semi-final (Group 1 1st vs Group 2 2nd) Mumbai
3rd April 2016, Sunday Final match Kolkata

Related News