Cricket News sort by Kolkata XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad After choosing to bat first, it was a disastrous start for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in Qualifier 1 against Kolkata Knight Riders in Ahmedabad as the explosive opening pair of Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma were out early in the powerplay. Rahul Tripathi managed to score a valiant fifty supported by Pat Cummins’ late flurry of runs to help SRH set a target of 160 runs for KKR.

Kolkata Knight defeated Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) by 98 runs to grab the top spot on the points table. KKR put up a big total of 235 runs for the loss of six wickets thanks to Sunil Narine’s 81-run knock, before bowling out the hosts for 137 runs as Varun Chakravarthy and Harshit Rana registered three-wicket hauls.

Kolkata Knight Riders Defeat Mumbai Indians By 24 Runs Kolkata Knight Riders 169 (Venkatesh Iyer 70, Manish Pandey 42, Jasprit Bumrah 3-18) defeated Mumbai Indians 145 (Suryakumar Yadav 56, Mitchell Starc 4-33) by 24 runs Kolkata Knight Riders solidified their position near the top of the IPL table, while Mumbai Indians faced another setback in their quest for a spot in the final four.

Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bat, posting 153/9 in 20 overs. In the first innings, opener Prithvi Shaw (13) departed early, losing his wicket to Vaibhav Arora. Then Mitchell Starc struck to remove Jake Fraser-McGurk (12), assisted by a sensational catch from Venkatesh Iyer. Meanwhile, Arora got his second wicket, dismissing Shai Hope (6). Looking dangerous.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru won the toss and opt to bowl.Top Knocks by Shreyas Iyer and Phil Salt, followed by a three wicket from Andre Russell, propelled Kolkata Knight Riders to victory by 1 run over Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Chasing 223, RCB lost the wickets of their openers in a quick succession but Will Jacks and Rajat Patidar hit half-centuries and brought them back into the game. However,

Kolkata Night Riders won the toss and ask to Rajasthan Royals to bat at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Tuesday. Sunil Narine did almost everything in his power to keep Kolkata Knight Riders in the hunt for their fifth win of the season. He became just the third KKR batter to score a century, taking them to 223.

Rinku Singh (67 not out off 33) played yet another brilliant knock for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). However, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) survived the scare to register a one-run win in match number 68 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Saturday, May 20. With the win, LSG also confirmed their place in the playoffs, joining Gujarat Titans (GT) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beat Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by six wickets in match number 61 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday, May 14. Bowling first after losing the toss, KKR did a good job of restricting Chennai to 144/6. Kolkata chased down the target in 18.3 overs. With the win, KKR kept their faint hopes of qualification for playoffs alive.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beat Punjab Kings (PBKS) by five wickets in match number 53 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Monday, May 8. Batting first after winning the toss, PBKS put up 179/7 as their captain Shikhar Dhawan top-scored with 57 off 47 balls. Andre Russell (42 off 23) and Rinku Singh (21 not out off 10), however, helped KKR ace the chase in another last-ball finish.