IPL 2013: PWI Vs KXIP 6th Match Live Scorecard, Apr 7, 2013

Indian Premier League 2013, 6th match: Pune Warriors India vs Kings XI Punjab at Pune, Apr 7, 2013.

IPL 2013 Schedule and Results

IPL 2013 Points table

IPL Top Players stats

Teams: Pune Warriors India vs Kings XI Punjab

Venue: Played at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune

Time: 4 PM IST | 10:30 GMT

Toss: Pune Warriors win toss and bat first

Pune Warriors 99/9 (20 overs)

Kings XI Punjab 100/2 (12.2 overs)

Kings XI Punjab won by 8 wickets

Full Scorecard

Manan Vohra is Man of the Match: "Very nervous before the start, butterflies in the stomach. The wicket went better during the course of the innings."

Gilchrist: "Excellent start, everything went right from the opening over, and the intensity stayed up till the last ball. Great catch by Gurkeerat. Every teams hopes to start like that. We know how important run rates are towards the end of the tournament. The boys adjusted to the conditions very well. Kings XI had never won their opening match, that is one hurdle we have got rid of now."

Mathews: "Can't really get any worse. Batting let us down again. We need to sort out our intent and attitude towards the first six overs, that sets up the entire line-up, can only get better from here. Pitch was up and down, and slow as well."

Royal Challengers have won just one out of their last four matches in Hyderabad. Their last victory in Hyderabad was in 2008.

With three wickets in the last match against Mumbai Indians, R Vinay Kumar became the first Royal Challengers bowler to get to 50 wickets. He now has 52 wickets from 49 matches at an average of 26.07 for his side. His overall tally in the IPL is 64 wickets in 62 matches, which puts him among the top 10 wicket-takers of the tournament.

Pune Warriors squad
AD Mathews(c), ER Dwivedi, UA Birla, AB Dinda, AJ Finch, RV Gomez, Harpreet Singh, DS Jadhav, B Kumar, AP Majumdar, M Manhas, MR Marsh, BAW Mendis, AG Murtaza, AM Nayar, IC Pandey, MK Pandey, WD Parnell, Parvez Rasool, M Rawat, KW Richardson, MN Samuels, R Sharma, SPD Smith, TL Suman, Tamim Iqbal, LRPL Taylor, K Upadhyay, RV Uthappa, SB Wagh, LJ Wright, Yuvraj Singh
Kings XI Punjab squad
AC Gilchrist(c), P Awana, Azhar Mahmood, BA Bhatt, Bipul Sharma, PP Chawla, SD Chitnis, A Choudhary, MS Gony, Gurkeerat Singh, Harmeet Singh, RJ Harris, DJ Hussey, P Kumar, Mandeep Singh, SE Marsh, AD Mascarenhas, DA Miller, LA Pomersbach, N Saini, Sandeep Sharma, R Sathish, Sunny Singh, PC Valthaty, M Vohra